Why I Hope My Ex Was A Once-In-A-Lifetime Kind Of Love

So true, every word of it.

Thought Catalog

Yesterday I ran into a friend I hadn’t seen in awhile. As we did our quick five-minute catch-up, she asked me how my ex was doing. After I did my well rehearsed polite response, “Actually we aren’t together anymore, so I am not entirely sure,” she gave me the immediate look of sadness and sympathy that I always get. I’m well used to that look, I guess that’s what happens when the man you thought you were going to marry breaks up with you, but after giving me “the look,” she told me that she knows I’ll find someone new and I will love him just as much, if not more. Her words, meant to make me feel better about being single, really got me thinking.
 
I hope she is wrong. I hope I never find someone I love as much as him.
 
I don’t say that because…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

