5 Things you should do for the NEW YEAR.

THE NEW YEAR is a PERFECT time to be refreshed and  become a better person. It is a way to start over. Here are five things you should do to make 2014 a MUCH better year.

5. LET GO OF ALL OLD – USELESS RELATIONSHIPS.

” Do no be deceived: Bad company ruins good morals.”- 1 Corinthians 15:33

Let’s face it. All relationships are NOT good relationships. People come in our lives for a reason. That reason may be to help us grow or simply to teach us a lesson. There comes a time to cut negative people out of your life, and the new year is a perfect time to start over.  Sometimes we outgrow friendships. When we are advancing in our achievements and careers we may need to re-evaluate our support system. Even though we may love them we may need to cut ties in order for us to advance to the next level. Go through your phone, DELETE all those numbers from people who no longer contact you or you haven’t heard from in years. DELETE all those people who only call you when they want something. Let go of all those random people in your life that mean you no good. Everything you lose will be restored to you, so its okay to let go. Its okay to love them.. just know that where GOD is about to take you in 2014 is to a better place and we have NO TIME for people who are not considerate and have our best interest at heart.  They are hurtful and need to be let go at once. Let go of the guys and girls that hurt you too. We are about to rid you of all unhealthy relationships. So take the time to reflect on all of your bad relationships, evaluate who really needs to stay in your life and who DOES NOT. BE totally honest with yourself. Check them off and be ready to go into 2014 a new better you.

4. FORGIVE THOSE WHO HURT YOU.

imagesIN8G9OWT

So you still can’t stand that guy or girl that broke your heart? You still talk about that friend who stole you boyfriend, Do you still have hate in your heart for that parent that left you when you were younger?

Maybe your scenario isn’t that deep but you still must FORGIVE. God sent JESUS CHRIST so that we may be forgiven for all of our sins. In order for us to forgive we must forgive each other. Pray about it. Its hard but God will help you. He will show you why he took you through each encounter with people who hurt you. God also blesses the person who prays for their enemy. Once you forgive them and pray for them, watch your heart grow  and become pure.

3. Learn to Budget your MONEY.

Feed the PIG.

We all know money comes sooo slow and leaves soooo fast. We have to learn to budget our money. Through my years in college I have learned that a bulk of my money goes to FAST FOOD. I will literally spend about $5-7.00 on a meal and when I get it it’s either cold or something that is not what I wanted.  I also spend so much money on clothing and gas. Look for better ways to make your money last. Financial literacy is a problem that many Americans face. We are uneducated about debt and how fast it is accumulated.  Research your credit score and find out how you can eliminate credit card debt and ways you can improve your credit score.  I can’t help you on this matter because it is still a problem I face, but here are some links that can better help you.

http://under30ceo.com/6-tips-on-money-management-for-young-people/

http://www.dailyfinance.com/2013/07/11/money-management-tips-millennials-new-jobs/

2. Set GOALS AND STICK WITH THEM.

Learn how to sit down and right out your plans. Create a journal unique to what you need to do help you achieve your goals. Give yourself deadlines and set goals that are easy and attainable. Set long term goals but be sure to allow yourself time to establish your goals.

Buy planners and pretty pens to make your notebook easy and pretty to use.

WE have many goals and things we are about to accomplish so get those goals ready because we are about to achieve some goals and GREAT THINGS ARE COMING OUR WAY.

1. The MOST IMPORTANT THING – SPEND TIME WITH GOD.

images1VCI7MQ7

I recently learned on this journey to spend more and more time with GOD. I talk to him like he is one of my best friends. I have hard times concentrating to, when I do I lock myself in my bathroom or I praise his name when I am driving in my car.

Spending time with god makes everything so much better. It puts everything in perspective. You can go to GOD simple, like you would do one of your closest friends.- because that is what he is a- FRIEND indeed- He loves you and wants to help you. He is so awesome because he will allow awesome things to happen in your life. He will help you and guide you and tell you what you need to do.

When you spend time with GOD you will soon see him talking and interacting with you through the HOLY SPIRIT. Your gut instincts will start leading you and he will tell you what you should and shouldn’t do. The more time you spend with him, the easier it is to hear his voice.

Get you a bible and read and study. Turn on worship music and give him praise. If there is something that you want, go to GOD with SPECIFIC prayers and tell GOD what you want him to do.

After you pray and worship, grab a journal and begin to journal and write. I learn that that is when GOD puts on my heart what he wants me to know. Through journaling. I am quiet and I am writing and all of a sudden words pour out unto my notebook that I had no intentions on writing. It is random thoughts that come in my head and it is GOD speaking through me through my writing. So grab a journal and begin journaling.

I wish you all the best new year ever. WE ARE ALL IN STORE FOR POSITIVE THINGS. GET READY. GET SET. and GET GOD.

All Well Wishes.

-CBJ

Leave a Reply

